Advertising Marketing Questions and Answers

Who are the typical consumers of Gucci?

Customer profile: AGE, Hobbies, Interests, Income level, manly vs. female, [customer motivations?]


Answers: mostly celebraties.both childlike and old.
middle class males

How much will I spawn from a.d.s.e.n.s.e?

How much can I expect to make from G00GLE a.d.sense?
+ how lots clicks will I need to gain before I see any money?


Answers: Usually 2 cents per clicks.


The pay-off per click vary widely depending on what each advertiser decide to offer, base on the profitability of their products and their expected conversion rate (percentage of clicks that deliver a sale). G00GLE is not saying what the average pay-off is, but our own experience after one month of running the program shows an average pay-off of $0.63 per click. We hold seen clicks paying as little as $0.02 and as much as $3.00.

So, lately for the sake of giving an example, lets right to be heard that your site receives 1,000 page view per day. If the 1.2% click-through rate and $0.63 pay-off per click that we own observed on our site hold true for your site as well, surrounded by a 30-day month you can expect to make:

1,000 x 30 x 1.2% x $0.63 = $226.80

Not satisfactory to get rich, but a nice extra income nevertheless, that you can use to take-home pay for your domain name and hosting costs, and consequently some.

http://www.seopapers.com/article/1

Here goes a intertwine of a teenager that become rich and a handyman that makes $100,000 per year
http://www.fastcompany.com/magazine/118/...

http://www.naturalhandyman.com/
Well, it doesn`t miserable, after "x" click you will see money, maybe you own impressions but no1 click on your ads. So, that can be 1st principle. 2nd reason, and 99,9% indisputable answer is that you need to loaf a bit, if someone click on ad you can`t see right that moment, you should loaf for few minutes and then you will see ;)

Dennis
In lingo of earning money on a.d.s.e.n.s.e, your mileage vary.

One website with 10,000 uniques a morning can earn $50 a month while another with like traffic may earn $5,000. It is not easy to predict how much you will earn from a.d.s.e.n.s.e. The simply way you can swot up about how your site will make with a.d.s.e.n.s.e is through trying it.

The amount you can earn will depend on the

1. Responsiveness of audience to the ad = A travel website that provides information on travel to Spain will attract visitors looking for ways to arrange their travel and spend money on their break to Spain. Your site provides the info, but the ads will provide hotels, travel agencies, tourist destinations, saloon rentals -- ads that are possible to get the attention of the users of your site. This is a site that will most credible do well near a.d.s.e.n.s.e. However, if you are a gaming website where the leading purpose of the user is to play games on your site, then a.d.s.e.n.s.e will not carry out as well.

2. Ad format = some types of ad do better than others depending on your content and layout. In our case, full-size rectangles in the middle of the content is the best, while leaderboards do not generate as much as income. Skys are the worst for us. Experiment and estimate the results via channels and see which formats work best for you.

3. Ad placement - check G00GLE's warmth map as they have tested where on earth the best placements are https://www.G00GLE.com/support/a.d.s.e.n.s.e/b...

4. Ad colors - sometimes ads blended into the content works wonders, but sometimes ad that contrast your site colors work best

5. Number of ad unit on a page = we are allowed maximum of 3 ads + 1 classified ad links + 1 search box on a page. Maximize the allowed number base on the resulting look of your page (you don't want an overkill of ads). Users going to your page and reading your content may ignore the nouns or rectangle at the top of the page, but may click on the ad at the bottom of the article

6. Smartpricing - the big unknown surrounded by a.d.s.e.n.s.e. No one knows how this truly works. But it can affect the pricing of the ads on your site. If the advertiser rewarded for $0.50/click - but your site is smartpriced - then the cost may be discounted lower (e.g. $0.25). So you may try to develop a site base on high paying keywords but if smartpricing get to you, then you may not win as much per click as what you are expecting from your keywords.

Here is G00GLE's explanation of smart pricing https://adwords.G00GLE.com/support/bin/a...

G00GLE's smart pricing feature automatically adjust the cost of a keyword-targeted content click based on its value compared to a search click. So if our background shows that a click from a content page is less feasible to turn into actionable business results -- such as online sales, registrations, phone call, or newsletter signups -- we reduce the price you reward for that click.

Experiment with the factor above (except smartpricing, which you can't control), and see which combination works best. Remember though that not all sites do all right with a.d.s.e.n.s.e - even if you achieve gazillions of traffic but your visitors are not interested surrounded by looking for ways to spend their money, they won't be interested in your ad and won't click.

What are Meta Tags? How do you use them within a Yahoo Store?

I am currently building a website and need to know info on Meta tag and what they are and how do i put them into my website. I have a yahoo store. Thank you surrounded by advance for adjectives your information. I am deaf. It is not possible for me to name tech support on the phone. Making it harder and harder for me to build my site. Thank you again!


Answers: Meta Tags describe your website. Use key-phrases and Key words to give an accurate description of your website
The Title, Description and Keywords are your most defining Meta Tags. They are placed in the team leader section of your html.
They look approaching this in html.

<head>
<title>yoursite.com - Everything just about your site</title>
<meta name="Description" content="Everything you need to know something like my site." />
<meta name="Keywords" content="keyword, keyword, keyword." />
</head>

The site title is what appears at the top of the browser when visting a website and in the favorites when someone bookmarks your page. The Title and Description are terribly important and should be full up with the keywords you are trying to take traffic for. You can view the html code of any website you are visit by hitting "view > source" from your browser. Hope this help.
Consider placement of various critical SEO [Search Engine Optimization] metatags that can
surely realize a high flush engine presence and
increase Internet traffic to your website. These
metatag strategies work well next to published websites
at G00GLE and Yahoo.

Design: Should you create an extensive Flash-based
website, make sure to fill-in the property entries
such as the Title, Description and Keywords. Failing
to do so, leaves no rock-hard HTML or ALT resource that can
be readily indexed by search robots. Also consider the
Internet audience and their incoming setup. For
example, if they are on analog/dialup, Flash webpages
embezzle too long to load up and for this reason analog users
will likely lose interest and discontinue entering the
Flash site. On the other mitt, anyone on hi-speed DSL
lines, will welcome Flash page which load summarily. So
before designing a pure Flash websitge, ask the simple
examine, "Who's my end user - is he on dialup or
DSL?" And if you have to choose between these two users
for maximum marketability, then select analog users
since 80% of most resident users are still analog
Internet subscribers and pure HTML designed webpages
is best for them.

A non-Flash-based website which relies on unyielding text,
is far easier to be indexed by query robots. Limit
the use of stylized text save as .gifs since as a
graphic, they are not indexable by force out robots.

Avoid use of frames since any number of search robots
are powerless to properly classify textual material.

Placement of Metatags:

A ranking or explore order does help yourself to place with G00GLE
and Yahoo and it begin with the "Title" metag which
should consist of no more than 65 characters separated
by commas. The "Title" should describe contained by generic
terms, the stuff and services, followed by a location
from which the resource is located, i.e., city, state.
The placement of a domain name which is not generic
inside the "Title" is not appropriate, unless your
domain name is a highest recognizable brand label.

The second metatag is the "Description" which is
usually 41 words to form a complete sentence which
best describes one's goods and services.

And the amazingly last category - "Keywords" are also
somewhat set to 15 words which can be plural
and compound in character. Again, avoid multiple entries
which could be mistaken as "spamdexed entries" which
is defined as the loading, and submission of
repetitive words into a particular metatag category.
"Spamdexing" when discovered on a webpage and reported
to G00GLE's spamreport.com can result surrounded by the
elimination of your website from their search out
directory.

Good luck!

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