Careers Employment Questions and Answers

What steps do I pilfer to become RN within California??

The company I work for laid off some of the staff and I be one of them, so I decided to metamorphosis fields. I become interested in the nursing pasture when I was surrounded by the hospital taking care of my nephew who have meningitis.


Answers: Most of the community colleges in CA run on a lottery system. You enjoy to enroll in a arts school, take the pre-requisites, and put your mark in the lottery. Kinda sucks. Or, you could opt for the university, and lug your chances next to the point system that won't let you within w/o a near 4.0. You can earn extra entrance points by learning another oral communication, working in a diverse population, or working surrounded by health-care. Another option is to attend a occupation college, but these will cost you an arm and a leg. The cost is well worth it if nursing is your calling.

turn out for a school:
www.allnursingschools.com
Go to http://www.thingbot.com/ do a query on "RN training in California" it will afford some great leads.

Hope this help!

What are the educational/training requirements for being a LAPD or a NYPD?




Answers: As a police officer? If so, in CA, you go to a 6-month academy and after graduation become a peace officer. You have to be POST certified and be 21 years old to be a peace officer (so you can legally carry a gun). You only need to have a high school diploma. I think the maximum age is 35.

Here is the LAPD manual:
http://www.lapdonline.org/lapd_manual/

Requirements can be found at these websites:
http://www.lapdonline.org/
and
http://www.lapdonline.org/join_the_team
and
http://www.joinlapd.com/index2.html

Although it looks like the LAPD wants you to contact the recruiter.

NYPD:

http://www.nypd2.org/html/recruit/police...
and
http://www.nypd2.org/html/recruit/requir...

Requirements for NYPD:
Requirements to be hired:

* Candidates must be at least 21 years of age on or before the day of hire.
* Candidates must be a United States citizen on or before the day of hire.
* On or before the day of hire, candidates must have successfully completed either:
1. Sixty (60) college credits with a 2.0 G.P.A. from an accredited college or university, or
2. Two (2) years of full-time, active military service in the United States Armed Forces with an honorable discharge and have a high school's diploma or its equivalent.
* Candidates must reside either within one of the five boroughs of New York City or one of the surrounding counties of New York City; Suffolk, Westchester, Orange, Rockland, Nassau or Putnam Counties on the day of hire.
* Candidates must possess a valid, unrestricted New York State Drivers License on the day of hire.
* Candidates must pay a $75.00 fee for fingerprinting as part of the investigation process.
* Candidates must pass a drug/alcohol screening.
* Candidates must pass a character and background investigation.

Is anyone wanting more information on Careersourceteam.com?

This company is a scam from what I can see.

traceroute to www.careersourceteam.com (72.32.86.33), 64 hops max, 40 byte packets
1 72.32.86.33 (72.32.86.33) 3.158 ms 1.750 ms 5.575 ms
2 10.0.128.1 (10.0.128.1) 10.783 ms 11.353 ms 9.727 ms
3 68.12.8.73 (68.12.8.73) 13.228 ms 11.278 ms 16.423 ms
4 68.12.14.54 (68.12.14.54) 15.999 ms 14.557 ms 14.865 ms
5 dalsbbrj01-ae0.r2.dl.cox.web (68.1.0.142) 14.631 ms 47.525 ms 14.805 ms
6 edge3-backbone1.dfw1.rackspace.net (72.3.128.250) 28.105 ms 130.725 ms 321.367 ms
7 vlan903.core3.dfw1.rackspace.com (72.3.128.53) 35.667 ms 16.361 ms 16.355 ms
8 aggr116a.dfw1.rackspace.web (72.3.129.113) 22.323 ms 22.309 ms 18.904 ms
9 72.32.86.33 (72.32.86.33) 18.611 ms 23.194 ms 18.212 ms

http://bluestarjobsite.com/
http://ecareersite.com/


Answers: I was contacted by careersourceteam.com, too. I plan to give the name the company tomorrow to make sure they're not a scam but it adjectives does sound pretty grotesque.
samspade.org says that IP address 72.32.86.33 belongs to Rolled Steel Products of Los Angeles California.

perchance their computer was taken over by some hacker, eh?
Yes, it's connected to World Voice News, Veriresume and a whole host of other sites that aren't what they appear to be. Best guess is that it's a front for a telemarketing operation.

The guys who run it be on a WFTV report recently.

The entirety of this site is protected by copyright © 2008. All rights reserved. RunEye.com