Careers Employment Questions and Answers

Any ideas of any website that have a good format of CV/RESUME??




Answers: Besides setting all margins to 1", the most important criteria for setting up a professional resume besides relevant text, is "scanability." Here are some helpful tips:

1. Place just below your identification header [your hame, address, phone, email address] any Conditional Warning Statement such as "Confidential Resume,"Do Not Contact Current Employer," etc.
2. Always fill-in an Objectives category [just below the Conditional Warning Statement] and make sure that he Objective will contribute to the profitability of your future employer;
3. Select a mono-type font such as Helvetica, Arial, Courier or Times Roman; do not select any cursive handwriting styles which cannot scanned;
4. Keep font sizes within a range of 10 to 12 pts.;
5. Avoid styling text with a justified alignment, keep it flushed left;
6. Instead of using tabs to set up blocked text entries, generate a table and use the column and row settings accordingly;
7. Do not place an i.d. picture anywhere on the resume, this is a major taboo due to discrimination issues;
8. Do not place any graphic text [saved as .gifs] onto the resume since it may be overlooked during the scanning phase;
9. List at the very end of the resume your interests which should include travel experiences, language skills, social interactions such as golf, team sports, tennis, etc.

In conclusion, the above helpful hints were designed to allow ease of scanning of your resume into PDF which can then be text captured for seach purposes by your potential employer. If the original resume was created in Word, WordPerfect or Mac Appleworks, it can be Saved As a PDF file which then can be saved as an email attachment. Otherwise, you can simply use a scanner and scan a hard copy of the resume and then save as a PDF file.

Failure to conform the resume to appropriate fonts and styles as outlined above will result in rejection of the resume simply due to the inability of the scanning device to properly index relevant resume entries.

Good luck!
Try getting into some job portal sites like jobprotal, naukri etc. You can login there and search for CV/Resumes. There are lots of people with experience, who have posted there CVs . You can see the format there. Moreover, you will find exact type of format that you require.

Does any one know bid-online.biz,facilitate?

Their company URL is www.bid-online.biz,I don't know if their company is true or not,They hire me as a administrative assistant,they said "The buyer will forward the payment to the administrative assistant's side, while the assistant will forward the payment to the dealer ",when i enter their website I can't find anything in ebay,it said "The street trader User ID you entered be not found.
items found (Save this search)"
Can anyone tell me if this company true or not,can I work for them?


Answers: Hi mate,

Sorry this is not a proper answer, impose overall I haven't got a clue mysel. I did acquire same email with my nickname and everything. On my browser it showed a gmail account as sender. I in truth checked out a email hoax database, and they gave an example of over-the-email lucrative/simple opening offer which surrounded by description is very similar to this.

This is the correlation: http://www.hoax-slayer.com/money-tranfer...

Personally it seems too shady end in I cannot find the company on G00GLE (thou I found a very similar one). Plus I couldn't find the soposed conscription firm that they presented to me "QmRecruit".

So overall I don't trust them. Maybe I'm right, maybe I'm wrong.
Don't risk it.
Same here, I get the the email yesterday. I find that the bid online company existing, but the Domain name should be bidonline.co.uk. Not bid-online.biz.

I will hang on to tracking this email until I find who they are.
I just get that email too! But would also like to know how on floor they got my CV!

Seems you are anyone a bit ripped off too as I be told my base rate would be $2000 per month, going up to $2500!

All I bit of a scam I suppose.
I just received equal email today (24/1/08) They told me they studied my CV on Seek.

Bit sus if you ask me.
Hi I just rec'd the email too offering $2000 per month consequently $2500 after that. It sounds really strange so I have done the G00GLE item and found this question. It really does look close to a scam.
If it looks like a scam and sounds approaching a scam..probably is!
SCAM ALERT !
I got an email too. Remember - to righteous to be true, then it isn't (true)!

Check out:
http://www.scamfraudalert.com/f37/market...
http://www.banksafeonline.org.uk/moneymu...

Be risk-free :-)
I also recevied this email. Pretty sure this is a Spam.
The best way is to ask Seek more or less this!! See if they have make out this.
I got sent impossible to tell apart email, said they found my resume on SEEK. must be a scam, next they will be asking for our mound account so they can recompense us, or clean us out.
I recieved the email also. I suggest one and adjectives email seek I am so annoyed. Its unquestionably a scam least we hold all be smart enough to suss it out I sure at hand are others replying to their email for the position as we write.
Hi
I to received a email from these people offering rewarded employment, i was for a while confused as i have not forwarded my CV to desire.
I emailed her back requesting further imfo, she sent me an agreement to full out and sign.

Can 15 year olds get a job?




Answers: most people don't hirer 15 yrs cuz it illegal you have to be 16+
but there are some people who hire 15yr from the school can get you a job at taco bell well that what one of my friends is goin to do but that in CO so it might be different in where ever you at

or you might just try babysitting , mowing lawns, or small stuff and some people pay really good for a babysitter
Check the website
http://pjonlineshopping.com/makemoney or CALL TOLL FREE# (888) 230 7531 ext 68594
They can help you to buy a domain name and built your website and make money. Trust me coz I've already got my domain name and my own website last week and start make some money by calling this number. They will help you to do it.

The entirety of this site is protected by copyright © 2008. All rights reserved. RunEye.com