Is Norton Insurance within the UK a legitament insurance company?

To get the loan fromJerry Williams I own to get insurance from tis company to cover the loan.

Uninsured friend driving my motor and stroke of luck happend, what happen in a minute?



Answers:   Further to previous answers, yes they do exist, their FSA number is 306090.

Go to the connect below and type in the number, you'll see adjectives the info you could want.

They are licenced 'intermediaries' (brokers to all intents and purposes), so the insurance will in truth be covered by another firm. It's this company (the underwriter) that will pay out if you stipulation to claim not Norton.

When the policy arrives it will say on it who the underwriter is, likelihood are you will have hear of them. But if not and you are concerned, use matching page below and type in their FSA number (or describe and postcode if not shown).

Can someone answer these question roughly their budget?


There are three companies registered next to the FSA which match that signature.

Norton Insurance B16 8LA (also trade as Norton Insurance Brokers)

Norton Insurance Services SG1 2DX

Norton Insurance Services Ltd S60 2DR (also trade as Norton Mortgage Services)


You should ask "your Norton" to give you their FSA number, and later check at http://www.fsa.gov.uk/register/home.do

The contact details listed near the FSA should match the contact details you hold for the company (or at least, phoning the number the FSA distribute for them should at least go and get you through to someone who can confirm that "your Norton" is part of one and the same company.)


As an aside, requiring insurance FROM A SPECIFIC COMPANY is regarded as pretty dodgy practice. The reputable loan companies may require you get insurance, but would allow you to shop around - which can make available dramatic savings.

Can I simply incorporate one accomplice of my line to COBRA coverage?


Norton Insurances does exist to check if they are lawful ask for their Financial Services Authorisation number then dance to www.fsa.gov.uk and check them out, They must be registered on there to vend general insurance it's the best route to check! The FSA has stringent rules surrounded by authorisation of financial services they also have a index of rogue traders as well you can check, hope this help. Norton Insurance does exist, but it's an independent intermediary and it doesn't underwrite its own insurance. I managed to find their website - see below:

Workers comp skin minister to?


No they are not registered on the companies website so they are phony. All legitamite companies are registered on the companies website. Without knowing anything more than what you've stated, I'd bet a weeks wages this is a scammer... What is the email address? Check the IP... and please try to get the email address shut down if it does turn out to be a scammer!
Here are some tips for determining whether a loan is legal or a scam:
1) They don't use a free email address (yahoo, gmail, hotmail, live, etc)
2) They have a out of harm`s way website you can go to to stuff out their application (this isn't 100%... do a search beside the company + fraud and also + scam... and check the BBB)
3) They don't require ANY fees upfront. Any fees will come out of proceeds of the loan (scammers want their fees via Western Union or Moneygram)
4) They have a REAL address you can dispatch mail to
5) They hold a REAL phone number, not a cel phone
6) Look at their profile - usually created in the ultimate 48 hours. Why? Because they get reported for this, yahoo delete the accounts, so they just break open a new one and transport again until they are deleted all over again!
7) If you're STILL not convinced, despite one or more of the above applying, check them out for yourself: http://www.nextwebsecurity.com/LocationT... allows you to search for their IP... turn on your full headers and check respectively one of the IP's in their email to you! Or check the background base at: http://www.419legal.org/ ...if nil shows up, post your email under: http://www.419legal.org/fradulent-email/ and a professional will check them out for you... (please include FULL headers minus your personal information)... Once you've checked them and are convinced they are scammers, please forward a copy of their "loan application" to abuse(a)yahoo.com, abuse(a)hotmail.com, etc

FTC toll free hotline: 877-FTC-HELP (877-382-4357)
FTC online complaint website (www.ftc.gov)
Canadian PhoneBusters hotline: 888-495-8501
Internet Fraud Complaint Center website (www.ic3.gov/)
Your local cyber Crime branch or your local police department.

Resolved Questions:
  • I would close to to speak to high headship at Stewart Title?
  • Considering Axa-Equitable for my go insurance..anyone else use them? Thoughts?
  • Can anyone recommend a well brought-up company for self insured medical?
  • How to become an aware consumer?
  • Home loan insurance surrounded by India?
  • The entirety of this site is protected by copyright © 2008. All rights reserved. RunEye.com