General Business Questions and Answers

Is this a scam?

I got an e-mail from some guy I sold something to on eBay.

He claims he is going away for a month and works for a company call Agile GmbH.

This is how he describes his job:
"Basically, here is what I enjoy to do for each writ: First I am notified when they receive an lay down and the customer chooses to pay near local bank chain transfer - the amount and date of the expense. After the buyer has completed the expense to my account, I hold to confirm the receipt so Agile can ship the product. Then, after the giving has cleared, I maintain the 7.5% (my commission) and I send the amount due to Agile (total writ amount minus 7.5%) by postal Money Order."

My every instinct says that this is a scam. Is it? And how exactly does the scam work?


Answers: It's hugely definately a scam, you've asked how it works? simple really. You say yes, he say give me your guard details so the money can be deposited, he gets your ridge details and empties your acount AND/OR applies for a loan surrounded by your name. Delete and humiliate the email.
If you made contact with him through ebay, report the scam to them as resourcefully.
As with any situation, if you are not self-satisfied, don't go ahead.

It does nouns like a scam and his personal situation should be of no relevance to you, any he buys your goods and pays for them or he doesn't.

Contact ebay or paypal for confirmation, they enunciate they want to eradicate this kind of point but if they don't know about it how can they?
Yes this is a scam, i have one telling me i'd bought a camera and if i didnt buy it next i was to click on the relationship below for a refund, necessarily, if i had clicked on the relationship i would have have to enter my details (as conformation) then they would hold had access to my ebay portrayal and my paypal account and thus my bank rationalization.
My advice. dont click on any links, forward the email to
spoof(a)ebay.co.uk
This instrument ebay can check it out and if it is a con they'll have the required information to promise with it and if it isnt they will agree to you know that it is genuine (very unlikely it is though), better to be sheltered than sorry. I would also advise password change every 4-6 weeks.
Sounds like this guy wishes to use your legitimate report for something a little smaller quantity legit.
hope this helps.
What I don't take to mean is if "they" are receiving the command, why would they need you to collect the funds for them? If you are doing no direct selling of a product and/or service, after I don't see why you are "two stepping" their money.

First thing that comes to mind is: "Money Laundering".

Rule of thumb: "If it sounds to angelic to be true, it most likely is."
I trust that whoever this clown is, he salaried for what you sold. If so, good, enjoy nothing more to do next to it.

I suspect that next you would be asked to provide details of your edge account so you can "step within for him while he's away on holiday".

No way. Don't trickle for it.
The GmbH gives you the clue. It is from Germany. I would treat it as a con work.
See what E Bay thinks of it.
Yes, it is a scam. Sometimes innocent victims are prosecuted for their taking part.

for more information see below.

2007–08 Writers Guild of America strike!!??

Do you think that what they want is f¨ēte?? I do!
What do you think of this Strike!
What Soap do you miss watching since it have the Effect on the tv shows?
Why do you think Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers are so stubborn??

If you don`t know what I`m on nearly, check here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2007-2008_W...


Answers: its a disaster as far as im concerned that will have a impossible impact on the british tv industry as 3 major american movies inc a tom hank movie due to be made in uk hold been cancelled and that the ppl surrounded by films are trying to get work surrounded by tv in turn flooding the tv industry making it harder to return with work
The break will give them time to come up near some new story lines, but also i would regard as that there will be some downsizing by the studios. But also they only just might think in the order of outsourcing has economically to Europe

$270, actualy what is indian currency for this is?




Answers: $270 = 10,570.5 INR (Indian rupees)
how hard is it for you to go to currency exchange site?

The entirety of this site is protected by copyright © 2008. All rights reserved. RunEye.com